Welcome, we are ARTSM - Mobile

Arms of ARTSM

ARTSM Executive Committee 2019 –

Graham Muspratt (Chair), Clearview;

Keith Manston (Vice Chair), Siemens;

Dave Gywyther, elected member 2016, 3M

Sean Coffey, elected member 2017, Rennicks

Mark Pleydell, elected member 2018,

Will Baron, elected member 2019

Co-opted members :  All working group Chairs – currently : WG1 Ian Thomas, TMP;  WG2 Andy Fish, 3M;  WG3 Ilyas Sharif, Nissen;   WG4 Iain McDonald, Colas

External Committees:

TOPAS : Traffic Open Products and Specifications:

Current representatives : Mark Pleydell (Director); Keith Manston WG4; Pete Hutchinson WG4; Ilyas Sharif WG3


BSI : (Category B – Building)

B509/3 : Construction of Road Traffic Signs (covering BSEN 12899)

Current representatives : Will Baron, Keysoft; Sean Coffey, Rennicks  (Chair: Liz Newell Hart, Independent)

B509/10 : Breakaway Passive Safety (covering BSEN 12767 & BS8442)

Current representatives :  Chris Nicklin, Swarco, Dave Franklin, Mallatite (Chair : Ian Thomas, ARTSM)

B509/11 : Road Vertical Signs and Variable Message Signs (covering BSEN 19966)

Current representatives : Peter Hatherell, A Plant, Dave Cousins, Swarco (Chair : Roger Stainforth, Ind.)

B509/12 – Autonomous Vehicles – vacancies (2) nominations required


BSI B sub committees (covering EN 50556 & 50293):

EPL/526 – traffic control equipment : current representatives : Dave Cousins, Keith Manston

EPL/ –        bollards : Vacancy (proposed Kish Ram)


DfT Traffic Signs and Markings Technical Working Party :

Current representatives : Will Baron, Kealie Franklin